playing with photo editing (5KCBWDAY3)

Had lots of fun today playing with various photo editing software.

The first two were done in Pic Collage.  I admit it still needs some editing, but it’s getting very late.

image

t-shirt yarn crochet basket – 30cm in diameter and 20cm in height

 

image

cotton crochet basket – 25cm in diameter and 15cm in height

 

And then I played around on http://bighugelabs.com/

as suggested by http://www.eskimimimakes.com/2014/04/topics-announced-for-the-5th-annual-knitting-crochet-blog-week-2014.html

 

For the cream doily rug I used this pattern: http://www.creativejewishmom.com/2013/04/giant-crocheted-doily-rug-pattern.html

before - super thick cotton crochet doily - 110cm

before – super thick cotton crochet doily – 110cm

after

after

 

before - black, white and grey t- shirt yarn crochet doily - my own design - 60cm

before – black, white and grey t- shirt yarn crochet doily – my own design – 60cm

after

after

 

I used my own design for this white t-shirt yarn rug.  Did you know?  When you search for free doily rugs on Ravelry, you will find 58 of them?  Cool!  Here is mine: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/lacy-doily-t-shirt-yarn-rug

before - white t-shirt yarn crochet doily - 60cm - my own design

before – white t-shirt yarn crochet doily – 60cm – my own design

after

after

 

I hope you enjoy looking at these photos as I had sooooo much fun playing with them today.

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “playing with photo editing (5KCBWDAY3)

  1. Love it Anneke! Specially you little one in the huuuge basket 🙂
    Now you can make a cross stitch with that pixelated photo of the doilie…mmm, ideas, ideas…

  2. Fun photos! How do you the one with the little circles? I love it. Do you have a magic wand setting for creating a mask? I find that can often be best for cutting out iregular things like people.

      • Well the current photo-editing software I use (Corel Paint) and one I used a long time ago both had a tool that with Corel looks like a stick with a cross at the end. Corel calls it ‘Magic Wand Mask Tool’. When you click on an area of the picture it masks all the surrounding area of a similar colour. It does have settings you can change and it works best if the background is different colours to the thing you want. You can keep applying it till it cuts out pretty much all the background. I am not saying it works perfectly but that depends how different the background is. Can be good with the right pictures though.

Leave a Reply

