Crochet Bucket List – number 3

I think I started this one last year June.

Christelle , founder of the South African Facebook group “Ons Hekel” challenged our members to crochet a blanket for charity.  If you know me and my crochet well, you will know that I have never ever finished a crocheted blanket!

I’ve been eyeing this beautiful green acrylic yarn for a while, but had no project for it.  This challenge was the perfect excuse to buy a few balls.  I saw this beautiful shawlette pattern on Moogly.  It had a beautiful stitch pattern.  Almost like a Corner to Corner, but a bit more lacy. Then I figured out that you can make a square with the pattern. (well sort of, hehe!)

fortunes-shawlette-labeled1

 

g1

This is how the square looks. I then went all around the square with a variegated yarn using 1 sc ch3, thinking I could then JAYG them all together in a stunning blanket.

g2

Now I have this stack of not so square squares! And two mittens. lol!

g3

Here my assistant, Anya helps me packing them out to see if we have enough squares for a blanket. Oh dear! Now you can clearly see that not all the squares are squared! Eeeeek!

g4

Then Anya came up with this idea for a photograph. I wonder why? She does not know what Frogging means in crochet language.

g5

Crochet Bucket List Item Number 3

I really really do not have lots of hope for this project to become something.  Let’s just put it in a bucket for now.

You are going to love tomorrow’s post.  It is another unfinished blanket!  lol!

2 thoughts on “Crochet Bucket List – number 3

Leave a Reply

